Follow

Why was I charged $1 after I add my credit card as the payment method?

After you set up your payment method, you may see a temporary $1 transaction on your credit card. This is not a charge - it is just an authorization hold to confirm your billing info - it'll be instantly reversed.

See also: Pre-authorization before starting a session